颶風伊恩供應鏈調整
颶風伊恩供應鏈調整 颶風伊恩於 9 月 28 日星期三下午 3:15 在佛羅里達州墨西哥灣沿岸登陸。強大的4級風暴對佛羅里達州的西部海岸線造成了廣泛的破壞。颶風的最大持續風速為150英里/小時,僅比5級低7英里/小時。由於中斷和 [...]

作者 ·| 10月4, 2022

颶風伊恩供應鏈調整

颶風伊恩於9月28日星期三下午3點15分在 佛羅里達州墨西哥灣沿岸登陸 。強大的4級風暴對佛羅里達州西部海岸線造成了廣泛的破壞。颶風的最大持續風速為150英里/小時,僅比5級低7英里/小時。由於颶風伊恩造成的破壞和破壞,該地區的供應鏈將需要以多種方式進行重新調整:

颶風伊恩對航母的影響

為了應對颶風和颶風,佛羅里達州的3 個主要港口 暫時關閉。這些港口包括坦帕灣港、卡納維拉爾港和傑克遜維爾港務局。由於這些關閉,許多船隻從這些港口改道。這些船隻和其他幾艘船將一直擱置,直到佛羅里達州的港口重新開放。因此,您可能會看到貨物到達和卸貨的延遲。此外,幾艘游輪也被轉移,由於颶風伊恩,預計大約20,000名乘客將在海上度過更多時間。

坦帕灣港的商業干船塢 - 佛羅里達州最大的港口
坦帕灣港的商業干船塢 - 佛羅里達州最大的港口 - 位於佛羅里達州坦帕

西佛羅里達地區的新物流樞紐

颶風伊恩(Ian)后的供應鏈調整將隨著運營商的重建而產生持續的影響。為了説明西佛羅里達地區的重建工作,需要建立新的物流樞紐。為了實現這一目標,運營商需要調整其供應鏈,將設備轉移到該地區。失速的設備也需要被拉出,需要大量的成本和努力。FEMA將通過提供設備和用品來提供援助,這些設備和用品將外包給颶風伊恩之後重建的航母。

隨著港口的關閉,鐵路可能需要用作將貨物運送到該地區的替代方案。鐵路沿線可能需要維修,因為由於颶風的破壞,軌道可能會斷裂或被淹沒。因此,東南卡車司機將不得不改變運力以支援重建的路線,這可能會導致他們的費率增加。

最後,當地農業也可能受到颶風伊恩的影響,導致我們上面詳述的供應鏈調整之外的其他下游影響。請務必 關注西格裡博客, 進一步瞭解伊恩颶風對供應鏈的長期影響。

0 評論

提交評論

您的電子郵件位址將不會發佈。必填欄位標記為 *

本網站使用Akismet來減少垃圾郵件。 瞭解您的評論數據是如何處理的

最新消息:

您可能還喜歡:

Hurricane Ian Supply Chain Readjustments
Hurricane Ian Supply Chain Readjustments Hurricane Ian made landfall along Florida’s Gulf Coast at 3:15pm on Wednesday, September 28. The powerful Category 4 storm caused widespread damage to Florida’s western coastline. With a maximum sustained wind of 150mph, the Hurricane was only 7 mph shy of Category 5. As a result of the disruptions and […]

by | Oct 4, 2022

Hurricane Ian Supply Chain Readjustments

Hurricane Ian made landfall along Florida’s Gulf Coast at 3:15pm on Wednesday, September 28. The powerful Category 4 storm caused widespread damage to Florida’s western coastline. With a maximum sustained wind of 150mph, the Hurricane was only 7 mph shy of Category 5. As a result of the disruptions and damage caused by Hurricane Ian, supply chains in the area will need to readjust in several ways:

Hurricane Ian Effects on Carriers

In preparation for and following the Hurricane, 3 major Ports in Florida have temporarily closed. These ports include Port Tampa Bay, Port Canaveral, and Jacksonville Port Authority. Many vessels were diverted from these ports due to these closures. These vessels and several others will stay on hold until ports re-open in Florida. As a result, you can expect to see delays in cargo arrivals and discharge. Additionally, several cruise ships were also diverted away, with approximately 20,000 passengers expected to spend more time at sea as a result of Hurricane Ian.

Commercial Dry Docks at Port Tampa Bay - the largest port in Florida
Commercial Dry Docks at Port Tampa Bay – the largest port in Florida – which is in Tampa Florida

A New Logistics Hub for Western Florida Area

Supply chain readjustments after Hurricane Ian will have ongoing effects as carriers rebuild. To aid in rebuilding efforts for the Western Florida area, new Logistics hubs will need to be set up. In order to achieve this, carriers will need adjust their supply chains to shift equipment to the area. Stalled equipment will also need to be pulled out, requiring significant cost and effort. FEMA will provide assistance by providing equipment and supplies, which will be contracted out to carriers rebuilding after Hurricane Ian.

With the ports closed, Rail may need to be used as an alternative to move cargo into the area. Repairs may required along rail lines, as tracks may be broken or flooded due to damage from the Hurricane. As a result, Southeast truckers will have to shift capacity to support the rebuilt routes, which may cause an increase in their rates.

Finally, local agriculture may also be affected by Hurricane Ian, causing other downstream effects beyond the supply chain readjustments we have detailed above. Be sure to follow the SGL Blog for further updates on the long-term effects Hurricane Ian will have on the supply chain.

New Dwell Fees to be Imposed by Port of Houston
Port Updates SGL News

New Dwell Fees to be Imposed by Port of Houston

In an effort to combat congestion and reduce container volumes, the Port of Houston proposed a new import dwell fee....
Read More
FDA Food Facility Registration Period Now Open! Answering Your Questions
Compliance FAQs SGL News

FDA Food Facility Registration Period Now Open! Answering Your Questions

FDA Food Facility Registration Period Now Open! Answering Your Questions On September 30, 2022, the United States Food and Drug...
Read More
Port of Yokohama: Port Report
SGL News

Port of Yokohama: Port Report

Port of Yokohama: Port Report The capital of Kanagawa prefecture and located on Tokyo Bay, the Port of Yokohama is...
Read More
Hurricane Ian Supply Chain Readjustments
SGL News

Hurricane Ian Supply Chain Readjustments

Hurricane Ian Supply Chain Readjustments Hurricane Ian made landfall along Florida's Gulf Coast at 3:15pm on Wednesday, September 28. The...
Read More
1 2 3 7