印度对虾的反倾销税率可能继续提高
 2023年3月3日,美国商务部在联邦公报上公布了对来自印度的冷冻温水虾的反倾销行政复审初步结果。审查期为2021年2月1日至2022年1月31日。 商务部初步确定,这些虾在美国的销售价格低于[...]。

作者 |2023年3月24日

2023年3月3日,美国商务部在联邦公报上公布了对来自印度的冷冻温水虾的反倾销行政复审初步结果。审查期为2021年2月1日至2022年1月31日。 商务部初步认定,这些虾在美国的销售价格低于正常价值。 DOC审查了187家出口商/生产商。挑选了两个强制性的答复者。

根据审查结果,DOC初步确定两个强制应诉企业的加权平均倾销幅度为7.92和1.43,未入选企业的加权平均倾销幅度为3.76。这些比率高于之前行政审查的最终结果。

商务部打算在初步结果公布后的120天内发布这一行政审查的最终结果。在联邦公报上公布最终结果后,将要求新费率的现金存款。

虾船

最初的反倾销令可以追溯到2005年。该命令中包括的产品范围是某些冷冻温水虾和大虾,无论是野生捕捞(海洋捕捞)还是农场饲养(水产养殖生产),带头或去头,带壳或去皮,带尾或去尾,去核或未去核,熟食或生食,或以其他冷冻形式加工。

上述产品可由任何种类的温水虾和对虾加工而成。暖水虾和对虾通常被归入但不限于虾科。养殖和野生捕捞的温水物种的一些例子包括,但不限于,白脚虾(Penaeus vannemei),香蕉虾(Penaeus merguiensis),肉虾(Penaeus chinensis),大河虾(Macrobrachium rosenbergii),大虎虾(Penaeus monodon),红斑虾(Penaeus brasiliensis)、南方褐虾(Penaeus subtilis)、南方粉虾(Penaeus notialis)、南方粗虾(Trachypenaeus curvirostris)、南方白虾(Penaeus schmitti)、蓝虾(Penaeus stylirostris)、西部白虾(Penaeus occidentalis)和印度白虾(Penaeus indicus)。

用腌料、香料或酱料包装的冷冻虾和大虾也包括在本命令的范围内。此外,不属于 "预制食品 "的食品制剂,如虾或大虾的重量超过20%,也包括在本命令的范围内。 该范围也有不适用的情况。

商务部可能会继续对来自印度的冷冻温水虾征收更高的反倾销税率。企业应该意识到这一点,并采取必要的预防措施,以遵守这些新规则。企业还应该及时了解有关这一问题的任何变化或更新,因为这可能对他们的经营和盈利能力产生重大影响。 考虑到所有这些,企业可以保持信息和教育,以便他们继续遵守涉及印度等外国的国际贸易活动的适用法律。

本文仅供参考,并不构成法律意见。

0条评论

提交评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公布。 必须填写的字段被标记为*

本网站使用 Akismet 来减少垃圾邮件。了解如何处理您的评论数据

最新新闻。

你可能也喜欢。

Higher Antidumping Rates for Shrimp from India May Continue
 On March 3, 2023 the Department of Commerce published in the Federal Register its preliminary results of Antidumping Administrative Review of frozen warmwater shrimp from India. The period of review was February 1, 2021 through January 31, 2022.  The DOC preliminarily determined that such shrimp were being sold in the United States at less than […]

by | Mar 24, 2023

 On March 3, 2023 the Department of Commerce published in the Federal Register its preliminary results of Antidumping Administrative Review of frozen warmwater shrimp from India. The period of review was February 1, 2021 through January 31, 2022.  The DOC preliminarily determined that such shrimp were being sold in the United States at less than normal value.  The DOC reviewed 187 exporters/producers. Two mandatory respondents were selected.

Based on the review, the DOC preliminarily determined a weighted average dumping margin of 7.92 and 1.43 for the two mandatory respondents, and a weighted average dumping margin of 3.76 for non-selected companies. These rates were higher than in the previous final results of administrative review.

The Department of Commerce intends to issue final results of this administrative review not later than 120 days from the publication of the preliminary results. After the publication of the final results in the Federal Register cash deposits of the new rates will be required.

A Shrimp Boat

The original antidumping order dates back to 2005. The scope of the products included in this order are certain frozen warmwater shrimp and prawns, whether wild-caught (ocean harvested) or farm-raised (produced by aquaculture), head-on or head-off, shell-on or peeled, tail-on or tail-off, deveined or not deveined, cooked or raw, or otherwise processed in frozen form.

The products described above may be processed from any species of warmwater shrimp and prawns. Warmwater shrimp and prawns are generally classified in, but are not limited to, the Penaeidae family. Some examples of the farmed and wild-caught warmwater species include, but are not limited to, whiteleg shrimp (Penaeus vannemei), banana prawn (Penaeus merguiensis), fleshy prawn (Penaeus chinensis), giant river prawn (Macrobrachium rosenbergii), giant tiger prawn (Penaeus monodon), redspotted shrimp (Penaeus brasiliensis), southern brown shrimp (Penaeus subtilis), southern pink shrimp (Penaeus notialis), southern rough shrimp (Trachypenaeus curvirostris), southern white shrimp (Penaeus schmitti), blue shrimp (Penaeus stylirostris), western white shrimp (Penaeus occidentalis), and Indian white prawn (Penaeus indicus).

Frozen shrimp and prawns that are packed with marinade, spices or sauce are included in the scope of this order. In addition, food preparations, which are not “prepared meals,” that contain more than 20 percent by weight of shrimp or prawn are also included in the scope of this order.  There are also exclusions to the scope.

It is likely that the Department of Commerce will continue to impose higher antidumping rates for frozen warmwater shrimp from India. Companies should be aware of this and take the necessary precautions in order to comply with these new rules. Businesses should also keep up-to-date on any changes or updates regarding this issue, as it could have a significant impact on their operations and profitability. With all of this taken into consideration, businesses can stay informed and educated so that they remain compliant with applicable laws governing international trade activities involving foreign countries such as India.

This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal advice.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest News:

You may also like: