辣椒進口禁令現已生效
自 2022 年 12 月 29 日起,APHIS(動物植物衛生檢驗局)已頒布一項禁令,禁止來自西班牙的辣椒屬名和種名為辣椒的新鮮甜椒進口到美國消費。APHIS的PPQ計劃在其網站上宣佈了禁令。這項禁令是在發現 [...]

作者: | 1月24, 2023

自 2022 年 12 月 29 日起,APHIS(動物植物衛生檢驗局)已頒布一項禁令,禁止來自西班牙的辣椒屬名和種名為辣椒的新鮮甜椒進口到美國消費。 APHIS的PPQ計劃 在其網站上宣佈了禁令。這項禁令是在海關檢查來自西班牙的新鮮甜椒商業運輸時發現地中海果蠅存在之後實施的。

禁止辣椒的原因

白色背景上的地中海果蠅。
地中海果蠅是在從西班牙運來的辣椒中發現的。

APHIS禁止進口辣椒,以防止引入地中海果蠅。此外,APHIS還頒布了禁止該產品在北緯39度以南和經度104度以西陸路保稅過境運輸的規定。

這項禁令將一直有效,直到APHIS確定美國農業不再面臨風險。

其他辣椒品種呢?

各種辣椒和甜椒,包括辣椒。
該機構沒有禁止除辣椒以外的其他種類的辣椒。

該機構沒有禁止除辣椒以外的其他種類的辣椒。但是,APHIS要求此類產品提供植物檢疫證書,其中列出了屬和物種名稱。

植物檢疫證書證明特定植物或植物產品已經過官方檢查。檢查必須發現該植物不含任何檢疫性害蟲。此外,植物必須幾乎沒有其他有害害蟲。該證書還證明產品符合進口國的植物檢疫標準。

關於PPQ

PPQ(植物保護和檢疫)監管植物和植物產品的進口,包括 水果和蔬菜。PPQ的權力來自《植物保護法》。植物保護和檢疫的主要功能是確保農產品的安全貿易,並保護美國農業免受具有經濟和環境意義的害蟲的進入,建立和傳播。辣椒禁令只是PPQ法規的一個例子。

對於出口,USDA/APHIS/PPQ 還為美國和外國農產品提供植物檢疫證書。APHIS本身不要求出口認證,但將認證作為服務提供給有需要的出口商。

隨著更多資訊的曝光,西格裡將分享有關辣椒禁令的最新資訊。同時,我們經驗豐富的物流協調員團隊可以輕鬆處理您的 農產品進出口立即索取報價 ,瞭解西格裡能為您做些什麼!

1 評論

  1. https://israel-lady.co.il/

    一切都非常開放,對問題進行了非常清晰的描述。這絕對是信息豐富的。您的網站很有用。謝謝你的分享!

提交評論

您的電子郵件位址將不會發佈。必填欄位標記為 *

本網站使用Akismet來減少垃圾郵件。 瞭解您的評論數據是如何處理的

最新消息:

您可能還喜歡:

Capsicum Annuum Import Prohibition Now Effective
Effective December 29, 2022, APHIS (Animal Plant Health Inspection Service) has enacted a prohibition on fresh bell peppers from Spain with the genus and species names of Capsicum annuum from being imported for consumption into the United States. APHIS’ PPQ program announced the prohibition on their website. This prohibition came about after the discovery of […]

by | Jan 24, 2023

Effective December 29, 2022, APHIS (Animal Plant Health Inspection Service) has enacted a prohibition on fresh bell peppers from Spain with the genus and species names of Capsicum annuum from being imported for consumption into the United States. APHIS’ PPQ program announced the prohibition on their website. This prohibition came about after the discovery of the presence of the Mediterranean fruit fly during customs inspections of commercial shipments of fresh bell peppers from Spain.

Reasons for Capsicum Annuum Prohibition

A Mediterranean fruit fly on a white background.
The Mediterranean fruit fly has been discovered in shipments of Capsicum annuum from Spain.

APHIS prohibits Capsicum annuum from being imported in order to prevent the introduction of the Mediterranean fruit fly. In addition, APHIS has also enacted a prohibition on overland in-bond transit movements of this product south of 39 degrees latitude and west of 104 degrees longitude.

This prohibition will stay effective until APHIS determines that there is no longer a risk to United States agriculture.

What about other Capsicum species?

Variety of chile and bell peppers, including Capsicum annuum.
The agency has not prohibited other species of Capsicum besides Capsicum annuum.

The agency has not prohibited other species of Capsicum besides Capsicum annuum. However, APHIS is requiring a Phytosanitary Certificate for such products that lists both the genus and species names.

Phytosanitary Certificates certify that the particular plant or plant product has undergone official inspection. The inspection must have found that the plant does not contain any quarantine pests. Furthermore, the plant must be practically free from other injurious pests. This certificate also certifies that the product conforms to the phytosanitary standards of the importing country.

About PPQ

PPQ (Plant Protection and Quarantine) regulates importation of plants and plant products, including fruits and vegetables. The authority for PPQ comes from the Plant Protection Act. The Plant Protection and Quarantine’s main function is to ensure safe trade of agricultural products and to safeguard U.S. agriculture against the entry, establishment, and spread of economically and environmentally significant pests. The Capsicum annuum prohibition is just one example of a PPQ regulation.

For Exports, USDA/APHIS/PPQ also provides Phytosanitary Certificates for U.S. and foreign agricultural products. APHIS itself does not require certification of exports but provides the certification as a service to exporters who need it.

SGL will share updates on the Capsicum annuum prohibition as more information comes to light. In the meantime, our team of experienced logistics coordinators can handle your agricultural imports and exports with ease. Request a quote now to learn what SGL can do for you!

1 Comment

  1. https://israel-lady.co.il/

    Everything is very open with a really clear description of the issues. It was definitely informative. Your site is useful. Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest News:

You may also like: