2022年可能影響供應鏈的關稅趨勢
今年,關稅領域的活動可能導致供應鏈發生變化,關稅趨勢的變化對全球供應鏈的整體格局產生重大影響。具體而言,歐盟和日本已獲得一定數量的免稅配額(TRQs),以取代統一的25%關稅[...]

作者: | 8月2, 2022

今年,關稅領域的活動可能導致供應鏈發生變化,關稅趨勢的變化對全球供應鏈的整體格局產生重大影響。具體而言,歐盟和日本已獲得一定數量的免稅配額(TRQs),以取代對某些鋼鐵產品徵收25%的統一關稅。 此外,美國貿易代表辦公室(USTR)正在審查是否繼續徵收中國301關稅,其中一些關稅即將到期。國會也通過本月推出的「廢除關稅以降低通貨膨脹法案」在這方面採取行動。

歐盟和日本232 TRQ

            2022年1月1日,歐盟對眾多鋼鐵產品開放配額,這些產品現在可以免稅進口,直到一定數量。之後,將應繳納25%的關稅(除非被商務部排除)。 同樣,2022年4月1日,日本也獲得了一定數量的鋼鐵產品免稅配額。 歐盟和日本協議之間的主要區別在於,對於歐盟產品,232項排除不計入分配的配額金額,而對於日本則不計入配額金額。

美國貿易代表辦公室 – 中國301關稅4年回顧

        與232關稅一樣,中國301關稅始於2018年。 今年,美國貿易代表辦公室正在進行為期4年的審查。 5月3日,《聯邦公報》發佈公告,宣布啟動4年審查。 在第1階段,受益於301關稅的各方有機會要求繼續徵收301關稅。 在第二階段,那些反對關稅的人將有機會要求取消某些產品的關稅。

2022年10月19日更新:美國貿易代表辦公室宣布對中國301關稅進行法定四年審查的下一步措施。評論截止日期為2022年11月15日至2023年1月17日。

關稅立法

      2022年6月8日, 眾議院 提出立法,要求財政部向國會報告232和301關稅(以及其他)對通貨膨脹的影響。 

            所有這些關稅趨勢都應該被觀察,因為供應鏈可能會對關稅格局的變化做出反應。

如果您有任何疑問,請隨時 與我們聯繫

0 評論

提交評論

您的電子郵件位址將不會發佈。必填欄位標記為 *

本網站使用Akismet來減少垃圾郵件。 瞭解您的評論數據是如何處理的

最新消息:

您可能還喜歡:

Tariff Trends That May Affect Supply Chains in 2022
This year, activity in the area of tariffs may result in changes to the supply chains, with changing tariff trends having a significant impact on the overall landscape of the global supply chain. Specifically, EU and Japan have been granted a certain amount of duty free quota (TRQs) in place of a flat 25% tariff […]

by | Aug 2, 2022

This year, activity in the area of tariffs may result in changes to the supply chains, with changing tariff trends having a significant impact on the overall landscape of the global supply chain. Specifically, EU and Japan have been granted a certain amount of duty free quota (TRQs) in place of a flat 25% tariff on certain steel products.  Additionally, the United States Trade Representative Office (USTR) is in the process of reviewing whether to continue China 301 Tariffs, some of which will be expiring soon. Congress is also acting  in this area with the “Repeal Tariffs to Reduce Inflation Act,” which was introduced this month.

EU and Japan 232 TRQ’s

            On January 1, 2022, quota opened for the EU for numerous steel products that can now be imported duty free up until a certain amount. After which, the 25% duty would be due (unless covered by a Commerce Department Exclusion).  Similarly, on April 1, 2022, Japan was also granted certain amounts of duty free quota for steel products.  The main difference between the EU and the Japan Agreement is that for EU products, 232 Exclusions do not count towards the allotted quota amount, whereas for Japan they do.

USTR – 4 Year Review of China 301 Tariffs

        Like 232 Tariffs, China 301 Tariffs began in 2018.  This year, the required 4 year review is being conducted by the USTR.  On May 3, a Federal Register Notice was published announcing the initiation of the 4 year review.  In Phase 1, parties that benefited from the 301 Tariffs have the chance to request that they be continued.  In Phase 2, those who oppose the Tariffs will have a chance to request that they be eliminated on certain products.

Tariff Legislation

      On June 8, 2022, legislation was introduced in the House of Representatives that would require the Treasury Department to make a report to Congress on the effects of 232 and 301 Tariffs (as well as others) on Inflation. 

            All these tariff trends should be watched as supply chains are likely to react to the changes in the Tariff landscape.

If you have any questions do not hesitate to contact us.

Tariff Trends That May Affect Supply Chains in 2022
SGL News

Tariff Trends That May Affect Supply Chains in 2022

This year, activity in the area of tariffs may result in changes to the supply chains, with changing tariff trends...
Read More
Introducing the all-new SGL website!
SGL News

Introducing the all-new SGL website!

We are proud to announce the debut of an exciting new revamp of our website! With reorganized menus, new imagery,...
Read More
ELD mandate to go live April 1, 2018
Uncategorized

ELD mandate to go live April 1, 2018

On April 1, 2018 the new Electronic Log Device (ELD) mandate for truckers will become fully implemented. In the past, truckers kept paper logs of hours driven, but now are required to use ELD to record these hours.
Read More
PierPass traffic mitigation fee
SGL News

PierPass traffic mitigation fee

Effective August 1, 2017, the Pier Pass Traffic mitigation fee will increase as follows:
Read More
1 2 3 4