码头通道交通缓解费
从2017年8月1日起,码头通行证交通缓解费将增加如下。

|2017年7月11

致我们尊贵的客户,从2017年8月1日起,PierPass交通缓解费将增加如下。

每20英尺集装箱72.09美元

每40英寸集装箱144.18美元

这个PierPass缓和费将适用于在洛杉矶和加州长滩港口的货物运输。

什么是码头通行证?码头通行证公司是一家非营利性公司,由洛杉矶港和长滩港的海运码头运营商创建,旨在解决多码头问题,如拥堵、空气质量和安全。

2005年,PierPASS启动了OffPeak计划,以减少洛杉矶和长滩港口周围当地街道和公路上与货物有关的严重拥堵。OffPeak计划建立了定期的夜间和周六工作班次,以处理在这两个相邻港口的12个集装箱码头运送和提取集装箱的卡车。

关闭高峰期几乎使港口的潜在容量增加了一倍,而不需要纳税人的资金或等待多年的新基础设施建设。自2005年以来,OffPeak已将5100多万卡车行程从南加州白天的交通中分离出来,并将其转移到不太拥挤的夜间和周末。

在非高峰期计划之前,88%的集装箱是在周一至周五上午8点至下午5点之间的第一班作业中被卡车提走并运送到港口的。自2005年开始实施非高峰期计划以来,大约57%的卡车在第一班内调用,43%的卡车在非高峰期的工作日下午6点至凌晨3点之间以及周六上午8点至下午5点之间调用。

码头通行系统采用拥堵定价模式,对工作日白天的货物运输收取交通缓解费(TMF),以激励货主使用非高峰时段的班次。TMF有助于支付运营非高峰期班次的劳动力和其他成本。2018年11月,OffPeak将其运营模式改为对所有班次统一收费,并在码头用预约系统缓解交通。

PierPASS根据《西海岸海运码头运营商协议》(WCMTOA)运作,该协议已向联邦海事委员会备案,由为洛杉矶港和长滩港服务的12家国际海运运营商组成。(来源)

欲知最新的价格信息,请向我们索取报价!

想了解更多物流新闻?点击这里了解有关马士基网络攻击的最新情况!

PDF。码头通行证交通缓和费增加

0条评论

提交评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公布。 必须填写的字段被标记为*

本网站使用 Akismet 来减少垃圾邮件。了解如何处理您的评论数据

最新新闻。

你可能也喜欢。

PierPass traffic mitigation fee
Effective August 1, 2017, the Pier Pass Traffic mitigation fee will increase as follows:

by | Jul 11, 2017

To Our Valued Customers, effective August 1, 2017, the PierPass Traffic mitigation fee will increase as follows:

US $ 72.09 Per 20′ container

US$ 144.18 Per 40′ Container

This PierPass mitigation fee will apply on shipments moving around the Los Angeles and Long beach California ports.

What is PierPass? PierPASS Inc. is a not-for-profit company created by marine terminal operators at the Port of Los Angeles and Port of Long Beach to address multi-terminal issues such as congestion, air quality and security.

PierPASS launched the OffPeak program in 2005 to reduce severe cargo-related congestion on local streets and highways around the Los Angeles and Long Beach ports. OffPeak established regular night and Saturday work shifts to handle trucks delivering and picking up containers at the 12 container terminals in the two adjacent ports.

OffPeak nearly doubled the potential capacity of the ports without requiring taxpayer funding or waiting years for new infrastructure construction. Since 2005, OffPeak has taken more than 51 million truck trips out of daytime Southern California traffic and diverted them to less congested nights and weekends.

Prior to the OffPeak program, 88% of the containers that were picked up and delivered to the ports by truck did so within the first shift of operations, between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Since the OffPeak Program’s started in 2005, approximately 57% of the trucks call during the first shift and 43% during the OffPeak shifts between 6:00 p.m. and 3:00 a.m. on weekdays and between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. on Saturdays.

Using a congestion pricing model, PierPASS charged a Traffic Mitigation Fee (TMF) on weekday daytime cargo moves to incentivize cargo owners to use the OffPeak shifts. The TMF helps pay for the labor and other costs of operating the OffPeak shifts. In November 2018, OffPeak changed its operating model to a flat fee on all shifts and mitigates traffic with appointment systems at the terminals.

PierPASS operates under the The West Coast Marine Terminal Operator Agreement (WCMTOA), which is filed with the Federal Maritime Commission and comprises the 12 international MTOs serving the Ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach. (source)

For the most up-to-date pricing information, please request a quote from us!

Looking for more Logistics news? Click here to catch up on the latest about the Maersk Cyberattack!

PDF: Pier Pass traffic mitigaton fee increase

New Dwell Fees to be Imposed by Port of Houston
Port Updates SGL News

New Dwell Fees to be Imposed by Port of Houston

In an effort to combat congestion and reduce container volumes, the Port of Houston proposed a new import dwell fee....
Read More
FDA Food Facility Registration Period Now Open! Answering Your Questions
Compliance FAQs SGL News

FDA Food Facility Registration Period Now Open! Answering Your Questions

FDA Food Facility Registration Period Now Open! Answering Your Questions On September 30, 2022, the United States Food and Drug...
Read More
Port of Yokohama: Port Report
SGL News

Port of Yokohama: Port Report

Port of Yokohama: Port Report The capital of Kanagawa prefecture and located on Tokyo Bay, the Port of Yokohama is...
Read More
Hurricane Ian Supply Chain Readjustments
SGL News

Hurricane Ian Supply Chain Readjustments

Hurricane Ian Supply Chain Readjustments Hurricane Ian made landfall along Florida's Gulf Coast at 3:15pm on Wednesday, September 28. The...
Read More
1 2 3 7