宣布成立海洋网络快递合资公司
日本邮船(NYK)、三井物产(MOL)和川崎汽船(K Line)宣布,他们的新合资公司将以Ocean Network Express的名义运营。

|2017年6月1

日本集装箱航运企业宣布成立合资企业--将被称为海洋网络快递

日本邮船(NYK)、三井物产(MOL)和川崎汽船(K Line)宣布,他们的新合资企业将以Ocean Network Express的名义运营。 NYK、MOL和K Line将在新的3000亿日元(27亿美元)的合资企业中分别持有38%、31%和31%的股份。 该合资企业整合了三家公司的集装箱运输业务--包括全球码头运营业务,但不包括日本境内的业务。

一旦所有反垄断审查完成,其背后的组织将正式宣布新的合资企业的成立。随后,海洋网络快递的服务开始日期为2018年4月1日。 新实体总共控制着140万标准箱的船队,或约占世界总运力的7%,在全球班轮运输运营商中排名第六。此外,该组织计划在日本建立一个控股公司,并在新加坡成立一个运营公司。

此外,该运营公司将在新加坡、香港、英国、美国和巴西设立区域总部。 "此举将使海洋网络快线通过巩固和加强三家公司的全球网络和服务结构,提供高质量、有竞争力的服务,更好地满足客户的需求,"NYK在一份声明中说。

如需了解可能影响您的业务的全球航运和物流新闻的最新信息,请访问我们的新闻页面!不知道从哪里开始?点击这里阅读有关韩进破产的最新信息及其对全球航运业的影响!

有兴趣与西格里公司合作?现在就要求报价!

0条评论

提交评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公布。 必须填写的字段被标记为*

本网站使用 Akismet 来减少垃圾邮件。了解如何处理您的评论数据

最新新闻。

你可能也喜欢。

Nippon Yusen Kaisha (NYK), Mitsui O.S.K. Lines (MOL) and Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha (K Line) have announced that their new joint venture will operate under the name Ocean Network Express.  NYK, MOL and K Line will hold 38%, 31% and 31% stakes respectively in the new ¥300bn ($2.7bn) joint venture.  The joint venture will integrate the three companies’ container shipping businesses — including worldwide terminal operation businesses, excluding those in Japan.

The establishment of the new joint venture will be officially announced once all anti-trust reviews are completed. The service commencement date for Ocean Network Express is April 1, 2018.  The new entity will control a fleet of 1.4m TEU, or about 7% of the world’s total capacity, ranking it sixth among the global liner shipping operators.  The current plans are to establish a holding company in Japan, with an operating company to be incorporated in Singapore.

In addition, regional headquarters of the operating company will be set up in Singapore, Hong Kong, the UK, US and Brazil.  “The move will allow Ocean Network Express to better meet customers’ needs by providing high-quality, competitive services through the consolidation and enhancement of the three companies’ global network and service structures,” NYK said in a statement.