韓進海運破產 – 擔心貨物延誤
韓進海運貨運客戶在韓國航運公司今天決定申請破產後,其集裝箱可能面臨延誤,因為其債權人對其恢復計劃失去了信心,這增加了其資產在世界各地被扣押的可能性。

作者: | 8月31, 2016

韓進海運申請破產管理時擔心貨物延誤

韓進海運貨運客戶在韓國航運公司今天決定申請破產後,其集裝箱可能面臨延誤,因為其債權人對其恢復計劃失去了信心,這增加了其資產在世界各地被扣押的可能性。包括中國上海和廈門,西班牙瓦倫西亞和美國薩凡納在內的港口都因擔心他們無法支付費用而阻止進入韓進船隻。週二,由國營韓國開發銀行(KDB)領導的銀行撤回了對這家全球第七大集裝箱承運人的支援,稱其母公司集團的一項融資計劃不足以解決2015年底5.6萬億韓元(50億美元)的債務問題。全球航運公司被產能過剩和需求低迷所淹沒,韓進上半年的凈虧損為4730億韓元。該公司在過去五年中有四年無利可圖,截至6月30日,其債務總額為6.1萬億韓元,其現金和等價物從12月底的2411億韓元降至1804億韓元。

血管扣押

另據報導,韓進羅馬號週一晚些時候在新加坡被債權人扣押。現在,韓進必須盡一切努力保護客戶的貨物,並確保他們不會被推遲到目的地,通過提交禁令,阻止在其船舶所在的所有國家進行扣押。

據報導,韓國第二大航運公司現代商船公司(Hyundai Merchant MarineCo.)將尋求收購其競爭對手的健康資產,包括盈利船舶、海外業務網路和關鍵人員。此外,韓國海洋公司估計,韓進海運將運輸的一些韓國貨物的運輸將延遲兩到三個月,並計劃在9月宣佈貨物處理措施,其中可能包括現代商船接管一些航線。

聯盟合作夥伴棄船,韓進申請法院接管

班輪分析師警告箱式託運人及其貨運代理,隨著複雜的聯盟,船舶共用協定和插槽交換網路的瓦解,預計整個集裝箱供應鏈將受到嚴重破壞。“但這種影響也將通過非聯盟貿易中的許多船舶共享協定以及通過與韓進的運營商交易槽位來漣漪。我們可能會看到他們爭先恐後地將韓進船隻從主要輪換中拉出來,或者建立快速而骯髒的次租船協定,以確保租船能夠繼續航行,但由於韓進船隊的龐大規模,這不是一件容易的事。

已經有報導稱一些船隻被逮捕,據報導,新加坡的5,300 teu Hanjin Rome 和上海的13,100 teu Hanjin Sooho 已被拘留,而CKYHE聯盟中的一些線路合作夥伴已開始宣佈他們的應急計劃。

常青反應

Evergreen告訴貨運代理和託運人,從即日起,Evergreen Line的貨物不會裝載到韓進船上,反之亦然,而中遠集團宣佈已開始對韓進船舶上的集裝箱進行緊急應急計劃。

對於已經裝運或將要裝運的貨物,我們將盡最大努力照顧並履行我們的保管責任,以避免任何可能的運輸障礙,並防止我們雙方的負面影響,“它說,並呼籲託運人提供相關信息

“我們不太可能看到一個非CKYHE的承運人站出來,因為這種救贖恩典的主要受益者將是韓進的合作夥伴,他們自己可能沒有心情在更多的船隻之後投入更多的錢。

韓進退出市場意味著其船舶 - 租用的船隻 - 可能會歸還給其擁有者,並很可能作為不良資產出售。

據 value.com 船隻稱,其39艘箱式船的總價值為13.9億美元,而其船隊的總價值,包括油輪和散貨船,總價值為17.3億美元。

按兩下此處 閱讀西格裡博客的更多資訊,例如 這篇關於SOLAS集裝箱重量驗證要求的文章!

0 評論

提交評論

您的電子郵件位址將不會發佈。必填欄位標記為 *

本網站使用Akismet來減少垃圾郵件。 瞭解您的評論數據是如何處理的

最新消息:

您可能還喜歡:

Cargo delays feared as Hanjin Shipping files for receivership

 

Hanjin Shipping Cargo Customers are facing possible delays to their containers following the Korean Line’s decision to file for Bankruptcy today after its creditors lost faith in its recovery plans, raising the prospect of its assets being seized around the world. Ports including those in Shanghai and Xiamen in China, Valencia, Spain, and Savannah in the US had blocked access to Hanjin ships on concerns they would not be able to pay fees. Banks led by state-run Korea Development Bank (KDB) withdrew backing for the world’s seventh-largest container carrier on Tuesday, saying a funding plan by its parent group was inadequate to tackle debt that stood at 5.6 trillion won (US$5 billion) at the end of 2015. Global shipping firms have been swamped by overcapacity and sluggish demand, with Hanjin booking a net loss of 473 billion won in the first half. The company, unprofitable in four of the past five years, had total debt of 6.1 trillion won as of June 30, and its cash and equivalents fell to 180.4 billion won from 241.1 billion won at the end of December, according to its first-half report.

It was also reported that the Vessel Hanjin Rome was seized in Singapore by a creditor late on Monday. Now Hanjin must do everything it can to protect its clients’ cargoes and make sure they are not delayed to their destination, by filing injunctions to block seizures in all the countries where its ships are located.”

Hyundai Merchant Marine,Co.,South Korea’s second largest shipping line reported to be will looking to acquire its rival’s healthier assets, including profit-making vessels, overseas business networks and key personnel. In addition South Korea’s Oceans estimates a two- to three-month delay in the shipping of some Korean goods that were to be transported by Hanjin Shipping, and plans to announce in September cargo-handling measures that could include Hyundai Merchant Marine taking over some routes.

Alliance partners abandon ship as Hanjin applies for court receivership

Liner analysts warned box shippers and their forwarders to expect severe disruption throughout the container supply chain as the complicated web of alliances, vessel sharing agreements and slot swaps unravels. “But the impact will also ripple through the many vessel sharing agreements in non-alliance trades, as well as through carriers trading slots with Hanjin. “We may see them scramble to pull Hanjin vessels out of major rotations, or set up quick-and-dirty sub-charter agreements to ensure that the charter vessels can keep on sailing, but due to the sheer size of Hanjin’s fleet, this is not going to be an easy task.

Already there have been reports of some vessel arrests, with the 5,300 teu Hanjin Rome in Singapore and the 13,100 teu Hanjin Sooho in Shanghai reported to have been detained, while some of the line’s partners in the CKYHE alliance have begun to announce their contingency plans.

Evergreen told forwarders and shippers that, effective immediately, no Evergreen Line cargo will be loaded on a Hanjin vessel and vice versa, while Cosco announced it had begun emergency contingency planning for its containers already aboard Hanjin vessels.

With regard to the cargo already shipped or to be shipped, we will do our utmost to take care and execute our liability of custody so as to avoid any possible obstacles to shipping and prevent both of us from the negative influence,” it said, and called for shippers to supply relevant information

“It is very unlikely that we would see a non-CKYHE carrier step up to that particular plate, as the major beneficiaries of such a saving grace would be Hanjin’s partners, and they themselves are likely not in a mood to throw more money after more vessels.”

Hanjin’s exit from the market will mean its ships – chartered vessels will likely be returned to their owners could well be sold as distressed assets.

According to vessels value.com, its 39 box ships have an aggregate value of $1.39B, while the total value of its fleet, including tankers and bulkers, comes to $1.73B.